Faculty of Education
Co-operative Education and Workplace Learning Group

Who We Are

Information about: 

What's CEWL?
Who We Are
What We Do
Key Publications
Useful Websites


Information for prospective students:

Faculty of Education Graduate Studies and Research Office

Queen's School of Graduate Studies and Research


CEWL is a research group comprised of faculty members, research associates, and graduate students at both the M.Ed. and Ph.D. levels.

Faculty Members:

Dr. Nancy Hutchinson is Professor and specializes in students with learning disabilities.  In 1998, she was co-winner of the inaugural annual Excellence in Research Award of the Learning Disabilities Association of Canada. 

Dr. Peter Chin is Associate Professor and has expertise in science education and is interested in science teaching and learning in school and workplace environments.

Dr. Joan Versnel is Assistant Professor and OT-Post-professional Graduate Coordinator at Dalhousie University. Her interest is in occupational development and transitions from youth to adulthood.

Dr. Hugh Munby is Professor Emeritus and has a special interest in learning from experience.  He was the 1996 recipient of the Canadian Education Association Whitworth Award for Educational Research. He retired in August of 2006 and continues to serve a mentoring role to the group. 

Current Graduate Students:

CJ Dalton

Chris DeLuca

Jenn deLugt

Jenn Dods

Lorraine Godden

Connie Taylor

Shireen VanBuskirk

Current Associates:

Carol Booth

Additional Graduate Students from previous years:

Ingrid Astrom

Gabriel Ayala

Dr. Derek H. Berg

Anne Beveridge

Wanda Beyer

Christine Chapman

Fiona Clark

Malcolm Cunningham

Nancy Dalgarno

Marina Davydovskaia

Karol Lyn Edwards

Linda Gao

Anne Hardacre

Alison Hill

Katherine Ho

Dr. Cinde Lock

Kathleen Manderville

Vicky Marrack

Liz McLaughlin

Wendy Mills de España

Elsa Mihotic

Allyson O’Grady

Dr. Cheryl Poth

Dr. Soodabeh Salehi

Dr. Karin Steiner-Bell

Dr. Jenny Taylor

Toni Thornton

Jolene Wintermute

Jonathan Young

Dr. Mike Zanibbi


Undegraduate Students:

Carrie Wise (2002)
Nathalie DeBonville (2003)
Ernst Reimer (2005-2006)


top | cewl | what | publications | websites